Twenty Eight teams with four players in each took part in the Millennium Bowl competition at Newbury & Crookham over the Bank Holiday weekend. All the teams tee’d off at the same time on different holes in a shotgun start. The winning team of Malcolm Young, David Gingell, Andrew McCartney and Tim Wehrle scored 103pts to finish two shots clear of Kevin Dunks, Chris Barlow, Steve Hill and Steve Burton with 101pts, countback was needed to determine the placings from 2nd to 5th with all teams scoring 101pts, third place went to Ofer Ben David, Luke and Derek Inglut and Mike Adamantos, fourth place to Colin Davies, George Todd, Paul Pantanella and Pete Townsley and fifth place to Barry Feltham, Joe Burke, Vaughan and Liam Angell.

CLICK HERE for the full results

 The Newbury & Crookham Hillman Trophy team progressed to the next round of the with a 4 ½ 2 ½ victory over Easthampstead Golf Club
 The Ladies Silver stableford was won by Irene Witts with 35pts, Miwa Beer was 2nd on countback with 34pts with 17 on the back 9, 3rd place was Gill Myers with 34pts and 15 on the back 9. The Bronze Division was won by Kerry barlow with an excellent 42pts followed by Barbara Lamb in 2nd with 36pts and Judith Birch in 3rd with 34pts. The Win Moore Trophy was won by Barbara Lamb.
The Rutherford Cup 18 hole play-off was won by Chris Barlow with a fantastic net 65, Dan Bayly and Rhodri Lewis were the other two competitors.
Comments are closed.